19 more days

Just 19 more days until that first ultrasound. 19 more days, 1 bridal shower, 1 bachelorette trip, and a few photo sessions. I can do it. I can get there.

Today I had lunch with mom which was nice since I haven’t seen her for the last month sine she and my dad have been traveling. She expressed how excited she was about the baby and how it’s hard her her not to think about it.

I’m so cautiously optimistic. I can’t think of it as real until we get that first ultrasound and everything is okay. I can’t be super excited or think about really anything until we get there. I’m sure a lot of that is self-protective, so I am not as devastated if it doesn’t work out.

I remember that feeling the first time of wanting to be induced into a coma until ultrasound day.

I’m really trying hard to lose some weight. Except for today when I went to the ice cream shop and had a bowl of ice cream. eeeeeeeeeeeeesh. But other than that I’m trying to keep my calories around 1500 per day, and trying to burn up to 2,000 calories a day. Nothing insane. It’s no perfect math or anything. I did some research and found out that losing weight during pregnancy can actually be beneficial. (I am 168 pounds, about 8 pounds heavier than I was during my first pregnancy). According to the BMI scales I’m about 20-25 lbs overweight. So I’m not looking to drop down into the healthy weight range or anything, but a nice slow steady weight loss would be great. I know once the 2nd trimester gets here that’s a whole other story but I’m trying. Trying to be healthy. Trying to stay active. Reduce my risk of gestational diabetes and everything else not fun.

P.S. Plus gotta fit in that damn bridesmaids dress. (here it is in the dressing room).

IMG_4741

Leave a comment